Product review | M.A.C cosmetics warm neutrals (“Groundwork”, “Uninterrupted” and “Matte Bronze”) haul swatches and review.

   OK, so this is a first – I haven’t reviewed a single M.A.C product on here (which is almost blasphemous for a beauty blogger, no?), but we’re about to remedy that today! I went shopping a few weeks ago and was on the lookout for some nice browns to add into my collection (considering the fact that I’m seriously lacking in the neutrals department) – and I must say that two of the things I got are working out quite well for me – the real reason I wanted to post this haul review was to talk about how terrible M.A.C’s matte bronzer is though – let me give you the low-down…

sepia 11

sepia 22__________________________________________________________________________

M.A.C Paint Pot in “Groundwork” and M.A.C Prolongwear Eyeshadow in “Uninterrupted”

  • Both colors are incredibly easy to work with and are universally flattering (you can’t mess these up…).
  • Use them together to create those notorious sepia-toned eyes you see in almost every summer makeup campaign!
  • “Groundwork” is great for laying down a creamy base – but once it dries it doesn’t budge!
  • “Uninterrupted” comes with a lot more product for just a few extra dollars!

Haeart 9.5/10!

   Not a whole lot more to say about these beauties – I’ve gotten a ton of use out of them though(to say the least)! Let’s talk about “Groundwork” – it’s a blend of taupe and brown, and as you can probably tell – would make a great base for a variety of looks. “Uninterrupted” on the other hand is the perfect sepia color – the warmth of this shadow is really going to make blue eyes pop – but any eye color is going to benefit from a tone like this! If you’re in a rush, I seriously recommend layering the two - it’s like, voilà – your eyes now look perfectly polished in two simple steps!

M.A.C Bronzer in “Matte Bronze”

  • The color applies poorly – it actually looks dirty when it’s on (I mean – check out my hand…)!
  • The most obvious waste of money I’ve encountered in a long time…

Heart 1/10!

   This bronzer seriously blows - I’ve never had to reapply my makeup because I didn’t like the way something looked once it was applied, but the first time I used this bronzer I actually had to wash my face and put my makeup on again because it make me look like I had patches of dirt strewed across my face…needless to say I tried to use it a few other ways to see if it was just me – nope! This product is just terrible all-around, and I definitely wouldn’t recommend buying it – well, unless you want to look like you took someone’s used toilet paper and dabbed it on your face – then yeah, this product is definitely for you!

__________________________________________________________________________

If you’ve had a bad experience with a recent purchase – let me know!

Related posts

Swatch1

Youngblood Cosmetics “Starlet” palette and “Vixen” lipstick swatches and first impressions.

NARS "Torrid" swatch

NARS “Torrid” blush swatches and face of the day.

Maybelline Color Tattoo Product Shot

Maybelline Color Tattoo “Bad to the Bronze/Pomegranate Punk” swatches and first impressions.

2 responses to “Product review | M.A.C cosmetics warm neutrals (“Groundwork”, “Uninterrupted” and “Matte Bronze”) haul swatches and review.

  1. That’s a shame because I was actually looking at Matte Bronze. I have actually never used a MAC Paint Pot but I know a lot of people rave about them! Worth checking out?

Let me know what you think - leave a comment!

