Product review | M.A.C Cosmetics nude lip (“Subculture”, “Ready or Not!” and “Myth”) haul swatches and review.

   So I have a “thing” for nude lip products (I’m a boy – what else can I get away with on a daily basis!?), and the ones I’m going to share with you today are the three that are literally always in my bag! Let’s break it down – the two glosses vary in texture and tone (even if only slightly) so I’m able to adapt them to most looks – and the liner, well that’s just to keep everything from traveling and looking ghetto, y’feel me? Anyways – let me show you what they look like…

Click on one of the pictures below to open up the gallery.

__________________________________________________________________________

M.A.C Cosmetics “Subculture” lip liner, “Ready or Not!” prolongwear lipglass and “Myth” lipglass

  • “Subculture” is about 2-3 shades darker than most people’s natural lips – so if you want that “au naturel” look then reach for this liner!
  • “Ready or not!” and “Myth” both have amazing staying power and pigmentation – they are on the sticker side though…
  • “Myth” is more for fairer skin tones (with yellow undertones) while “Ready or Not!” is more for medium-tan complexions.
  • Must-haves if you’re a lover of nude lip products – not to mention they’re so on trend for spring!

Haeart 9.5/10!

   You can probably tell from the product shot that I’ve used these lipglasses so much that the actual writing on the package has started to wear off – seriously, I wasn’t kidding when I said these are my go-to lip colors! If you’re on the fairer side (with yellow undertones) then “Myth” is going to be your go-to gloss – if you’re a bit darker though (maybe medium-tan coloring), then “Ready or Not!” is going to be your holy grail lip product! I said this earlier, but keep in mind that if you’re not a fan of stickier glosses you’re definitely not going to be a fan of these guys – especially “Ready or Not!”, considering the fact that it’s only so long-wearing because of how tacky the formula is…if the stickiness doesn’t bother you though, then make sure to check ‘em out!

__________________________________________________________________________

What nude lip product are you currently rockin’?

Related posts

NARS "Turkish Delight"

NARS “Turkish Delight” lip gloss swatches and first impressions.

3 Foundation Mistakes

Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation – an improvement upon an already popular formula?

Pink Cashmere/Plum Satin/Unveiled Swatches

Youngblood Cosmetics “Pink Cashmere”/”Plum Satin” creme blush and “Unveiled” lip gel swatches and first impressions.

8 responses to “Product review | M.A.C Cosmetics nude lip (“Subculture”, “Ready or Not!” and “Myth”) haul swatches and review.

    • I’ve gone through maybe 3 tubes since it came out (Summer 2012) – so yeah, I feel the same way – ahaha! It’s hard finding that perfect lip color, y’know?

  1. Those look fantastic on you! No wonder you’ve worn the lettering off of them. I don’t mind sticky glosses except that somehow my hair always ends up getting stuck to my lips :(

    • Ahaha, I remember wearing a wig for a costume last year – I friggin’ hated my life ’cause I kept getting like CHUNKS of it stuck to my lip gloss!

  2. Pingback: Product review | AYA Cosmetics “Bare Basics” collection swatches and review. | Très Sauvage·

Let me know what you think - leave a comment!

